All PTO Committees

The Hastings PTO coordinates various enrichment activities, community events and support the school in many ways throughout the school year.

Hastings PTO Board 2023-24

Executive committee

Co-President Continuing Emma Harding
Co-President Incoming Mallik Greene
Co-Treasurer Continuing Maria Pak, Gloria Son
Co-Treasurer Incoming Dan Su
VP – Technology Chandan Phukan
VP – Communications Sarah Thomas
VP – Membership/Directory Janet Aplert
VP Events – NEW Ashley Longacre 
VP – Fundraising OPEN

Membership committee – Reports to VP Membership

MTK Admin + Online Directory activities Rein Kelley
Print Directory + Directory Cover Contest Samantha McLelland

Events committee – Reports to VP Events

Welcome Back Picnic Chair
Talent Show Co-Chairs
Talent Show support Gayathri Balandram
Talent Show Music Julia Carey
Science Fair Co-Chairs Anna Wolfson, Gayathri Balandram
Arts Night Co-Chairs Samantha McLelland
Arts Night Committee Robyn Piasecki, Sri Priya
Spring Social Co-Chairs Stacey Peniman
Spring Social Committee Jennifer Elverum

Staff Relations committee – Reports to VP Staff Relations

Room Parents Co-Chairs Jess Mullen, Rachel Adler, Andre Toro
Staff Appreciation Co-Chairs OPEN

Fundraising committee – Reports to Co-Presidents in lieu of VP Fundraising

Restaurant Nights Cathy Gonzalez
Square One Art Liz Sullivan
Book Fair Co-Chairs Anne Boulter, Liz Sullivan
Spirit Wear Jess Mullen
Harvest Run Chair Jess Holt-Carr
Harvest Run Logistics Coordinator
Harvest Run Publicity Coordinator
Harvest Run Registration Coordinator Meg Taves
Harvest Run Volunteer Coordinator
Harvest Run Team Sponsorship Coordinator
Harvest Run Team Sponsorship Coordinator Gunjan Goswami
Harvest Run Race Day Sign-up and Ops Christie Leitch

PTO Activities – Reports to Co-Presidents

Boston Family Friends Liz Sullivan, Amy Hvizdak
Community Closet Shivani Munjal
Red Sox Tickets Darren Rough
Big Backyard Christie Leitch, Heidi Bailey
Field Day Greg Carr, Eric Bristol
Green Team Meghan Hattori
Understanding Our Differences Jaina Morgan
Math Olympiad MOEMs
UNICEF Halloween Program Marisa De-Vellis
Library Volunteer Coordinator Anne Boulter
Safe Routes to School & Bike Train Shanon Murtagh, Jon Schwarz
LexSEPAC LexSEPTA liaison Jennifer Solomon

Site Council: Natalie Reynolds and Kate Crinti