PTO Board (All Committees & Events)

The PTO Board is made up of all volunteer PTO Committee Chairs, Coordinators, and Liaisons that together provide the enrichment programs and services available to Hastings students and their families. Board members attend PTO meetings and generally serve as ambassadors of the PTO.



Committee Chair

Committee Email

Arts Night Ali Lynch
Big Backyard Sue Bodie, Lisa Farrell OPEN (Grades K-1)
BOKS Before School Fitness OPEN
Book Fair Anne Boulter, Deb Osber, Liz Sullivan
Bulletin Nicola Rinaldi, Presidents Natalie Reynolds and Rachel Harrington
Chinese American Assoc Lex (CAAL) Liaison OPEN
Destination Imagination Ranjeeta Khetan
Email List Ali Lynch
Engineering is Elementary OPEN
Family Friends Danit Netzer
Family Math Nights OPEN
Field Day Meena Sivanarayanan  & Yuna Wu
Fifth Grade Activities
Geography Bee Mahesh Phadnis
Green Team Nicola Rinaldi & OPEN
Harvest Run Krishna Pulakhandam, Sharon Musto, Kim Ryan, Patrick Farrell, Mahesh Kulkarni, Shankar Venkateswaran
Indian Americans of Lex (IAL) Liaison OPEN
Koreans of Lexington (KoLex) Liaison OPEN
Library Volunteers Anne Boulter
Map Night Sheethal Kundoor
Math Olympiad Sherry Zhu & OPEN
Membership Colleen Gallagher, Sharon Musto
Multicultural Potluck Sherry Zhu, Annie Zhang
Red Sox Night Out OPEN
Room Parents Chair Beverly Montgomery
Safe Routes to School Gloria Son
School Committee Liaisons OPEN
School Directory Nancy Carson, Sharon Musto
School Pictures Grace Lee & Christine Manavian
Science Fair Courtney Horvath, Tharshini Mathew
SEPAC/SEPTA (Lexington Special Education Parents Liaison) Christy Waller
SHAC Wellness Liaison Candice Dancer
Spiritwear Kim Ryan
Star Newsletter Robyn Piasecki
Square One Art Liz Sullivan
Staff Appreciation Sharon Musto
Stop & Shop A+ Natalie Reynolds
Talent Show Kalyan Veerla & Dan Hess
UNICEF Marisa DeVellis
Volunteer Coordinator Christine Manavian
Website Mahesh Kulkarni, Doris Yu, Shankar Venkateswaran, Jasmine Chen
Welcome Coffee Christine Manavian
Welcome Committee Rachel Harrington, Lisa Farrell
Welcome Picnic & Year End BBQ Nicola Rinaldi, Sharon Musto







Co-Presidents Natalie Reynolds & Rachel Harrington
Secretary Nicola Rinaldi
Treasurer Julia Weng
VP – Communications Ali Lynch
VP – Fundraising Kim Ryan
VP – Planning &

Board Development

Christine Manavian
Co-VP – Technology Mahesh Kulkarni & Doris Yu
VP – Staff Relations Sharon Musto