PTO Board (All Committees & Events)

The PTO Board is made up of all volunteer PTO Committee Chairs, Coordinators, and Liaisons that together provide the enrichment programs and services available to Hastings students and their families. Board members attend PTO meetings and generally serve as ambassadors of the PTO.

PTO BOARD

 

Committee

Committee Chair

Committee Email

ACT OPEN act@hastings-pto.org
Adult Social Elaina Featherstone adultsocial@hastings-pto.org
Arts Night Palmira Pena-Salazar, 1-2 OPEN artsnight@hastings-pto.org
Big Backyard Lisa Farrell, Anita Kirmani, OPEN bigbackyard@hastings-pto.org
Book Fair Anne Boulter, Liz Sullivan bookfair@hastings-pto.org
Bulletin Ali Lynch, Tejpreet Kalra, Sarah Thomas bulletin@hastings-pto.org
Chinese Americans of Lexington (CALex) Liaison Yu Wu calexl@hastings-pto.org
Chinese American Assoc Lex (CAAL) Liaison OPEN caal@hastings-pto.org
Destination Imagination OPEN DI@hastings-pto.org
Email List Ali Lynch vp-communications@hastings-pto.org
Family Friends Melissa Eastwood familyfriends@hastings-pto.org
Family Math Nights Naveen Cherukuri familymath@hastings-pto.org
Field Day Curt Colarullo, Yu Wu fieldday@hastings-pto.org
Fifth Grade Activities 3 OPEN fifthgrade@hastings-pto.org
Geography Bee OPEN geographybee@hastings-pto.org
Green Team Nicola Rinaldi, Megan Klein Hattori greenteam@hastings-pto.org
Harvest Run Jessica Carr, Patrick Farrell harvestrun@hastings-pto.org
Indian Americans of Lex (IAL) Liaison OPEN ial@hastings-pto.org
Koreans of Lexington (KoLex) Liaison OPEN kolex@hastings-pto.org
Library Volunteers Anne Boulter library@hastings-pto.org
Map Night OPEN mapnight@hastings-pto.org
Math Olympiad Danjun Pan, OPEN FOR RISING FOURTH GRADE PARENT matholympiad@hastings-pto.org
Membership Fumi Ishikawa, Liz Lin membership@hastings-pto.org
Multicultural Potluck 2-3 OPEN potluck@hastings-pto.org
Nominating Committee 3 OPEN nominate@hastings-pto.org
Red Sox Night Out Alicia Hidalgo redsox@hastings-pto.org
Room Parents Chair Beverly Montgomery roomparents@hastings-pto.org
Safe Routes to School Gloria Son saferoutes@hastings-pto.org
School Committee Liaisons Meg Cabral, Carissa Black schoolcommittee@hastings-pto.org
School Directory Nancy Carson, Jin Chyung, Mary Lee directory@hastings-pto.org
School Pictures OPEN schoolpictures@hastings-pto.org
Science Fair Lauren Alberta-Wzolek, Emily Jochim, Andrea Pomerantz sciencefair@hastings-pto.org
SEPAC/SEPTA (Lexington Special Education Parents Liaison) Christy Hart sepac@hastings-pto.org
Spiritwear Kim Ryan spiritwear@hastings-pto.org
Star Newsletter 1-2 OPEN star@hastings-pto.org
Square One Art Liz Sullivan squareone@hastings-pto.org
Staff Appreciation Kim Ryan staffappreciation@hastings-pto.org
Stop & Shop A+ Christine Manavian stopshop@hastings-pto.org
Talent Show Phong Pham 1-2 OPEN talentshow@hastings-pto.org
UNICEF Marisa DeVellis unicef@hastings-pto.org
Understanding Our Differences (UOD) Beverly Montgomery, Jaina Morgan uod@hastings-pto.org
Volunteer Coordinator Christine Manavian volunteer@hastings-pto.org
Website Doris Yu, Shankar Venkateswaran, Jasmine Chen, Mike Finkenzeller website@hastings-pto.org
Welcome Coffee Tejpreet Kalra, Sarah Thomas, Christine Manavian welcomecoffee@hastings-pto.org
Welcome Committee Tejpreet Kalra, Sarah Thomas, Rachel Harrington welcome@hastings-pto.org
Welcome Picnic 1-2 OPEN welcome@hastings-pto.org

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

 

Role

Name

Email

Co-Presidents Tejpreet Kalra, Sarah Thomas president@hastings-pto.org
Secretary Emma Harding secretary@hastings-pto.org
Treasurer Tharshini Matthew, Priya Kibare treasurer@hastings-pto.org
VP – Communications Ali Lynch vp-communications@hastings-pto.org
VP – Fundraising OPEN vp-fundraising@hastings-pto.org
VP – Planning & Board Development Christine Manavian vp-planning@hastings-pto.org
Co-VPs Student Enrichment Shannon Murtagh vp-student@hastings-pto.org
Co-VPs Community Enrichment Shivani Munjal vp-community@hastings-pto.org
Co-VPs Membership/Directory Jin Chyung, Fumi Ishikawa, Mary Lee, Liz Lin membership@hastings-pto.org
VP – Technology Mike Finkenzeller vp-technology@hastings-pto.org
VP – Staff Relations Kim Ryan vp-staff@hastings-pto.org

FACULTY LIAISONS

TBD